Author Topic: What is in citrus oils that took away spots on feet?  (Read 625 times)

michellewhitney34

What is in citrus oils that took away spots on feet?
« on: January 13, 2017, 09:37:56 AM »
Okay, so I decided to just wing and try what I wanted to try. I have taken off my nail polish in October and have not put any on since. This is something I have never done before. I stopped going to get pedicures at the salon and began doing my own, but never gave my feet time to breathe, so anytime I would take off nail polish, I would always wind up with white spots on my big toes, but not the others. There is no cracking or anything else, so thinking it is either calcium deposits or discoloration. I would think it would be on all the nails, but my big toe is hardest to cut when I do cut them down. I go across, and have never in my life had any issues with ingrown nails. When I started and stopped going to the nail salon is when I started getting ingrown nails in my big toe, and also when I started to notice the white spots. Still until this day, I am not sure what exactly that is, but have been trying to rid it for months long! I have used scented Epsom salts, have given myself nice pedicures, and take care of myself regularly. Still, nothing worked. Frustrated, I figured it would just go away on its own, hopefully before summer begins.